Reviews for Gilbert's Tree Service- Colorado Springs, CO

Reviews

Gilberts Tree Service, Inc. Ratings and Reviews

Gilberts Tree Service, Inc. 5 Star Review on Google- rate us!
Gilberts Tree Service, Inc. 5 Star Review on Google, Home Advisor and Angies List- rate us!

"Gilbert was professional and his crew was excellent. We needed trees pruned, 1 large Cottonwood removed and shaping of our 20' high "Fat Albert" Spruce tree. Excellent, seems in adequate for our experience so suffice to say excellent pricing, excellent customer service/relations and excellent overall work! Highly recommend!"

--Andy .>

Colorado Springs, CO

11/19/2017

Yelp: 5.0 Stars

"Gilbert's Tree Service, Inc. just finished tree work at my home and did a fantastic job. They provided me with a fantastic quote, very reasonable. When finished, they cleaned up everything really well. By the looks of my yard afterward, I could not even tell that they almost filled up the entire truck with wood chips. I had a very safe working three man crew. I highly recommend working with Alex the tree climber, Trevor and Jon. Call Jon at 720-899-1359 and tell him that Andy Wright recommended them."

--Andy>

04/05/2016

Yelp: 5.0 Stars

Denver, CO

"Gilbert was very responsive. The crew was on time and did an excellent job including cleaning up after the tree, stump and roots were removed. I heartily recommend them!"

05/28/2010 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

--James C.

Colorado Springs, CO

"Gilbert's Tree Services removed a tree stump from our front yard (grind down). Gilbert showed up promptly to give an estimate (within a day of our calling in), which we accepted, before he called the utilities people to make sure there were no lines in the area of the stump. An employee was out to do the job exactly when scheduled. He did an excellent job of grinding out the tree stump and back-filling the hole that was left.

Gilbert's has well trained, professional employees who appear to be properly equipped to do the job correctly and quickly. I'd recommend them for this kind of task."

--Pauline>

Colorado Springs, CO

"Gilbert was very responsive. The crew was on time and did an excellent job including cleaning up after the tree, stump and roots were removed. I heartily recommend them!"

05/28/2010 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

--James C.

Colorado Springs, CO

"Gilbert's Tree Service cut down 4 trees and did the associated stump grinding. All work was done safely, efficiently and met my expectation. Gilbert recommended trimming of 2 Cyprus trees, which I agreed; they turned out beautifully. The bid for the work was extremely competitive and the work done professionally. I look forward to using Gilbert's Tree Service in the future."

04/23/2010 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

--Leonard E.

Colorado Springs, CO

"He was great did a really good job. Timing was perfect cleaned up afterwards perfectly. Very knowledgeable and helpful great guy made sure I understood everything."

02/15/2010 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

--Emily S.

Manitou Springs, CO

"Mr. Rodriquez and his team were courteous, knowledgeable and efficient in removing the necessary trees and effectively pruning several trees on our property. Mr. Rodriquez is very knowledgeable about trees and effective pruning methods. We were very comfortable with his recommendations concerning the maintenance of our trees. His pricing of the job was very fair. We felt he and his crew gave 110n service from cutting, pruning to cleanup. We will certainly use him again as needed and have already recommended him to several other people."

05/28/2010 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

--Residential

Colorado Springs, CO

“Gilbert and his crew were professional and completed all work requested in a timely fashion. My neighbors saw the work performed and are already planning on calling them for work to be done next year. In addition, I am personally planning on contacting Gilbert to offer myself as a reference for anyone who requests one. I almost wish I had more work for them to do, but they've already completed all the work I needed done on both houses."

05/28/2010 Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Homeowner

Colorado Springs, CO

"The service was great! Gilbert came for the estimate and was there for removal as well. This was a very large job, requiring fence removal and replacement. All of the workers were very professional and efficient."

Simpsda

Colorado Springs, CO

“Had hail damage fixed on my truck and when I picked it up it was looking better then I had ever seen it since I've owned it. The customer service that I received from Jake was exceptional, and I will definitely comeback. Thank you Certified!!"

OverallA PriceA QualityA ResponsivenessA PunctualityA ProfessionalismA

Juliana C.

9/1/2014

“Gilbert came out and did the estimate. In about two weeks a crew showed up of about 10 guys and went to town on my 30+ trees. I had much dead wood, needed trimming of my beautiful Blue Spruces and systemic treatment. The guys were amazing and knew exactly what they were doing. I loved the way Paul and his crew observed and neatly trimmed my 40'high Fat Boy spruce. They were so professional. Will probably try to find reason to use Gilbert's again, soon!"

OverallA PriceA QualityA ResponsivenessA PunctualityA ProfessionalismA

Andy B.

12/1/2014

"Gilbert and his crew did a great job for a reasonable price. They did fire mitigation work and also lowered many trees so that I now have my view of Garden of the Gods back. His company is the best tree service I have ever used, and I will use him in the future."

OverallA PriceA QualityA ResponsivenessA PunctualityA ProfessionalismA

Florence L.

9/19/2014

"During a recent windstorm we had a tree blown over approximately 25 feet from the base. Since the top fifty feet was still attached to the base the top portion was fallen on the top of the roof . It was in such a precarious situation that if the tree separated from the base it would crash through the entire side of the house. Gilbert Tree service methodically removed the hazard quickly and without further damage. These guys are great."

OverallA PriceA QualityA ResponsivenessA PunctualityA ProfessionalismA

Stephen A.

2/27/2014

I've just hired Gilbert to do additional work on my property. On his two previous visits (approximately 2009 and 2011), he cut down several large Ponderosa pines that had died and trimmed many others, removing witch's broom and mistletoe-infested branches. He and his crew are friendly, professional, and extremely efficient. They moved the wood to my wood pile as I had requested and mulched the small branches and twigs, leaving my property neat and clean. Gilbert has been in business for 20 years and is an expert in every facet of tree service, including fire mitigation. He listens to my concerns and makes excellent recommendations. I wouldn't hire anyone else."

OverallA PriceA QualityA ResponsivenessA PunctualityA ProfessionalismA

Leah C.

5/29/2014

Great service. They were enthusiastic to help and provide a quote for one cord of wood with a non-standard hardwood to softwood ratio."

OverallA PriceA QualityA ResponsivenessA PunctualityA ProfessionalismA

Scott C.

3/12/2014

It was excellent. We've used him a number of times. They are very professional. They know how to trim trees so they look nice and they did an excellent job of cleaning up afterwards. We've compared their prices. They are our tree guys from now on."

OverallA PriceA QualityA ResponsivenessA PunctualityA ProfessionalismA

Margie A.

8/9/2013

They were excellent. They were right out. When the tree was down, they came right out and helped to remove it. They were pretty reasonable."

OverallA PriceA QualityA ResponsivenessA PunctualityA ProfessionalismA

Donald M.

5/21/2012